Board of Directors


Gregory G. Faia

Gregory Faia, President of Strive Incorporated, was born in New Orleans, Louisiana and graduated from Loyola University of Law.

Mr. Faia’s journey at Strive Incorporated has been one of discovering the significance of generosity and humility in being a leader. Mr. Faia recognizes the employment problems for disabled adults and the impact gainful employment brings to their lives. 

Mr. Faia has been the President of Strive Incorporated, a Louisiana non-profit organization for advancing business disability inclusion and equality since 2008.  His more than 14 years of  leadership experience in driving employment opportunities for the disabled was ignited by his friendship with the late Sr. Mary Jeanne Girshefski. the former President of Sophie Gumbel Guild.

Strive Incorporated has a team of talented and diverse individuals, including people with disabilities, who are working to build their independence through increasing the economic power of disabled adults.  

Executive Director:

Denise Jett-Washington

Denise Jett Washington is the Executive Director of Strive Incorporated. She
joined the management team in September of 2007, under the tutelage of Sister
Mary Jeanne Girshefski. Through dedication and hard work, Mrs. Washington
became the Executive Director in March of 2012. Mrs. Washington is a graduate
of the University of New Orleans. Mrs. Washington ensures that Strive’s Day
Habilitation program, Supported Independent Living program, and Miller Manor
Group Home continue to meet all the State and Federal Guidelines. Ms.
Washington also ensures all staff are trained properly on state required topics
and updated and new material. Under Mrs. Washington’s guidance, Strive is an
A+ Rated facility that provides top-notch person-centered services to the
participants. Ms. Washington has excellent relationships with the participants
and their families, and strong community interactions with supporting partners.


Melissa Nesbit


Board Members:

David Campbell

#5 Sago Kenner, Louisiana 70065
Former Vice Chairman of Louis Armstrong International Airport
Former Chairman of City of Kenner Planning and Zoning Board
Chairman/CEO of New Era Information Technologies from 2004- Present

Judge Hans Liljeberg

HONORABLE HANS J. LILJEBERG is a Judge in the Louisiana Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal. His legal career began in the litigation section of the Jefferson Parish Attorney’s Office, and then became a prosecutor in the Jefferson Parish District Attorney’s Office in 1999 while maintaining a civil law practice. He was elected to the Twenty-Fourth Judicial District Court in 2002 and re-elected without opposition in 2008. While on the district court bench, Judge Liljeberg served in various positions on the court’s management committee for many years culminating as Deputy Chief Judge. He was elected without opposition in 2012 to the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal. He serves as an adjunct professor in the Tulane Business School and frequently serves on the teaching faculty at the LSU Law School trial advocacy program. He has received numerous awards during his judicial career including the Victim and Citizens Against Crime’s Outstanding Jurist Award and the Crimefighters’ Judicial Award.

Judge Liljeberg is a frequent lecturer on various legal topics and was selected to participate in and successfully completed the 2011 inaugural class of the Judicial Leadership Institute. He is a member of many professional associations including the Louisiana State Bar Association, the American Judges Association, the Louisiana Fourth and Fifth Circuit Judges Association and the Louisiana Fifth Circuit Judges Association and serves on the LSBA Medical Legal Inter-professional Committee. Judge Liljeberg earned both his business degree and Juris Doctorate at Tulane University.

Ellen Barrett Artopoeus
Chuck Cannon
David I. Courcelle
Michael Garvey
Stacie LeBlanc
Judge Hans Liljeberg